Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Gundam 0079 Units in MegaMek
I made a bunch of Gundam Mecha in Mek Labs.  I'm a noob when it comes to MegaMek, so these are probably not optimized well.  These are my first mechs, and I tried to approximate the weaponry the mechs fight with.  Currently, I have the basic Zaku II, Gundam RX 78 - 2, and the Guncannon RX-77 - 2.  Their weights are approximated to their full armaments.  I have planned the Guntank, Gouf, and the Dom.

The Guncannon  is a superheavy mech with two shoulder mounted Arrow IVs and a large laser (optional).  It is much slower than the Gundam.  I'm considering a variant that has Long Toms instead, but that'll take some finagling.  I already optimized it very much when I

The Gundam is a heavy mech with a large laser, a sword, and a shield.  It also has Triple Strength Monomer.  It is the lightest of all the mechs. 

Both Federation mechs are built using very advanced technology for the time they are deployed.  They are equipped with Endo Steel frames, as they are known to be built with lightweight Luna Titanium Alloy. 

The Zaku II is an economy mech that was drafted using an industrial structure model to keep costs down.  It has an AC-20.  It is very inferior to the federation mechs, but one Gundam costs three Zakus. 

Any comments and criticism is welcome.  I am not so familiar with the Battletech universe yet. 

Oh yeah, I'm not very familiar with copy right stuff, so if I have to rename the units and use different photos, feel free to tell me. 

Finally, I might make Mobile Suits from other series, but I'm only familiar with the Universal Century timeline. 
I traded some ammo from the Zaku to give it a jump of 3.  I've found that in the one battle I've played with the AI that the Gundam has a very large advantage over the Zakus.  It seems that they run right up against you while firing as many of their guns as possible.  Either way, I can beat them by doing a spin jump, and firing into their backs.