Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Probably a silly question but need help
Ok I am new to this game and its very addicting to a BT fan like myself.  I do break away to play the board game with my friends.  However what I really need to know is how do you do a campaign scenario from MekHQ on MM?  another question I have is it possible to use custom valid mechs from the meklab with MekHQ?  Also can you export Mechpilots from MekHQ to Megamek? But I think that will have to tie in to campaign scenario as well.
(11-12-2011, 11:21 PM)T.S. Hawk link Wrote: Ok I am new to this game and its very addicting to a BT fan like myself.  I do break away to play the board game with my friends.  However what I really need to know is how do you do a campaign scenario from MekHQ on MM?  another question I have is it possible to use custom valid mechs from the meklab with MekHQ?  Also can you export Mechpilots from MekHQ to Megamek? But I think that will have to tie in to campaign scenario as well.

Yes, yes, and yes.

However, that said... currently there are mechs with different names between HQ and MegaMek.
Ok so how do I play the campaign scenario from HQ to MM?
(11-13-2011, 11:12 PM)T.S. Hawk link Wrote: Ok so how do I play the campaign scenario from HQ to MM?

On the briefing tab you create a mission/contract, add a scenario to it. Then from the TO&E tab you deploy units to that scenario (via right click menu). Returning to the briefing tab you select a mission and click the "Get MUL" button to get the unit list for that scenario. You then "load unit list" in MM and load that mul file. Once done make sure you save your end of mission unit list from MM. Then go back to HQ and click the resolve scenario button. From there it should be pretty darned obvious Wink
ok will try and do that right now.  thank you ral it worked!
There´s also the MekHQ tutorial, attached to the first post on this page: http://megamek.info/forums/index.php?topic=304.15