This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Princess unexplained lower To-Hit modifier
Hi team, 
I'm fairly new to Megamek and have been playing with it on and off for a couple of years.
Running win10 and latest stable MekHQ 46.1. I've been trying my hand at a quick campaign to dip the toes and got my arse absolutely handed to me by the Bot, which has seriously soured my experience.
I have since been trying a couple of scenarios one on one with the Bot to get a feel for the To-Hit modifiers. I have noticed that the Princess (with default settings) has consistent lower To-Hit modifiers than me.
Let me elaborate, first example, I went through the rounds logs to try to understand the difference, where you select a weapon and it shows the working out with all the modifiers and gives you a final To-Hit roll required and comparing it with the actual combat log, mine were consistent with that information but Princess's combat log had initial To-hit  modifiers same as mine, for example, I needed 9+ To-Hit and Princess also needed a 9+ To-Hit in the weapons panel, but Princess only needed 6+ in the actual combat log, and after double checking all relevant modifiers in Battletech rules, there is no account for the reduced -3, that same -3 was applied to Princess in every combat round.