This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Making "small guys" more viable
Maybe I'm a layman, but i find infantry and light mechs severely outclassed vs heavy and assault mechs. These little guys almost stand no chance. I know that MegaMek follows the official rules, but wouldn't be there a place for a change?
I mean the following:

1. Infantry gets murdered by heavy weapons. A ER PPC hitting a platoon kills 15 men!!! Now think about it - does the infantry group so much as to be 1-shot killed? A PPC normally would kill 1-4 men moslty due to the blast. But flamers and MGs (otherwise not very effective weapons) would do wonders against infantry, as well as pulse lasers. So the modifiers can be introduced that make heavy weaponry (and heavy mechs) mostly ineffective against infantry, thus making infantry more survivable and giving anti-infantry weapons a new purpose.